About UsServices & ProgramsProjects, Studies & Reports

The PRBDD is an independent state agency serving 10 member counties and their municipalities and communities.  Member counties are located along the Pearl River and its tributaries.  Counties that form the PRBDD include: Neshoba, Leake, Scott, Simpson, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall, Marion, Pearl River and Hancock.

The PRBDD combines the geographic area of the Pearl River watershed and county governmental boundaries to form a regional organization to promote the beneficial use of the resources of the Pearl River and its watershed.  This includes serving as a local coordinator and sponsor for federal programs of water resource development, flood management, pollution abatement, soil conservation, and recreation.

2304 Riverside Dr., Box 5332
Jackson, MS 39296-5332
Phone: 601-354-6301
Fax: 601-354-6353
Mississippi Web Design and Hosting